Hiatus

March 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

Oh wow I’ve been so neglectful of this blog and of you, my faithful readers (Mom, I’m looking at you).  There’ve been a number of responsibilities occupying my time recently and I feel I’ve been too busy doing to reflect and write about doing.  But here are some links to things I’ve been working on lately:

1) http://istanbuleats.com/2011/03/the-boyoz-are-back-in-town-a-sephardic-returns-to-the-izmir-street/
I spent 3 weeks in Izmir from late January to early February working on a Ladino oral history project.   I also ate enough food to keep all of Tekirdag going for a week.  This review is the love child of that research and consumption.

2) http://sephardiccenter.wordpress.com/
I’ve been continuing to volunteer every two weeks at the Ottoman-Turkish Sephardic Cultural Research Center.  My main responsibility has been to create and maintain this blog.

3) Teaching.  Still 21 hours a week, though digging my job a whole lot more this semester–mostly.

4) Traveling.  January Black Sea and Aegean, February Spain, March Ankara, Istanbul, Edirne, and Diyarbakir (inshallah).
Still love you, I promise.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hiatus at Sherri lives in a few different places.

meta

